A perfect blend of
modern style and tradition

Live

our events

At QUINDICI, we’d be happy to tailor our room and menu to suit your needs and tastes.




Past events :

december

31decAll DayNew year’s eve

july

10julAll DayBadoitOur customized menu Photos of the event

Discover

our world

Quindici15 is:
A voyage of sensations…
A meeting of beauty and emotion…
The romanticism of Klimt and his decorative art…
The charm of an attentive staff and fine cuisine reinvented…
It all awaits, between The Waiting and The Kiss…

“Nothing is ever lost or created. Everything is transformed.”

Antoine Lavoisier, chemist and philosopher

While refined materials are once again fashionable in European design, I wanted to make Quindici15 a showcase for the extraordinary beauty that emanates from bountiful raw metals. The marriage of copper, brass, quartz mirror and crystal glass creates a stark contrast with the immaculately white, streamlined look that is in vogue or the industrial trend adopted by the majority of urban businesses. The owners of Quindici15 wanted instead to create an interior inspired by the great classics.

Both halves of the space – an intimate decor on one side and a jazzy ambiance on the other – are united by rich Art Deco-style textures. Surrounded by the romantic charm of Gustave Klimt, which is strongly represented in my artistic approach, the eye is drawn to the beauty of the Murano glass chandeliers that seem to float within the space as if through an illusion on a stage, where the grandeur of the design naturally unfolds throughout.

We invite our guests to experience the wonderfully warm setting of Quindici15. Quindici, which means “fifteen” in Italian, is not only a reference to its address, 15 Bélanger Street, but also a tip to the French phrase coin d’ici or “neighbourhood corner” – a charming destination in the heart of Little Italy.

Line Lyonnais, designer and graphic artist

Reserve

a table

We encourage you to make your reservation as early as possible so we can ensure your visit is as enjoyable as possible.

Meet

your hosts


hote1

“I knew from the start of my training in table and wine service at the hotel management school (followed by studies in administration and law at university) that I had a great passion for the restaurant business. I have always been involved at some level, even when I’ve taken a break! I have over 20 years of experience working in bars and restaurants. In 2014, my uncle Yves Langelier, who believed in me, offered me this opportunity to realize my dream of owning my own restaurant.

“Of course, my professional path can clearly be felt at Quindici15. Rigorous attention to detail, respect for ingredients as well as premium quality food – in other words, you’ll enjoy an experience like no other at Quindici15. You’ll feel like you’ve come home!”

– 4 years at ski resort bars at Mont Saint-Sauveur International properties in the Laurentians
– 10 years with the Nacos restaurant group (Wienstein & Gavino’s, Guido & Angelina, Decca77, Le Newtown, etc.) in downtown Montreal
– 6 years with the Morentzos restaurant group (Queue de cheval, 40 Northh, 40 Westt, Towne Hall, etc.)

hote2

“I was born and raised in Montreal, by Sicilian parents. I was fortunate to have my grandmother living with us. At a very young age, she influenced me with her cooking and passion for food. I can still remember being as young as four years old and helping her cook.

“In my early twenties, I travelled all over Italy, learning about the importance of quality ingredients and how to respect them without getting too complicated.”

– Executive Chef at Tenuta, Lachenaie
– Now at Quindici 15 in Little Italy, Montreal



Enjoy

the atmosphere


QUINDICI’s inviting spaces offer something for every mood…



Take a virtual tour of our restaurant

Le parfait mélange entre
modernité & tradition

Vivez

Nos événements

Quindici15 offre un service de personnalisation de salle et menu sur demande.




Événements passés :

december

31decAll DayJour de l’an

july

10julAll DayBadoitNotre menu personnalisé Photos de l'événement

Découvrez

Notre concept

Quindici15 c’est :
Un voyage au cœur des sensations…
La rencontre entre la beauté et l’émotion…
Le romantisme de Klimt et son art décoratif…
Le charme d’un personnel attentionné et la fine cuisine réinventée…
Voici ce qui vous attend entre L’Attente et Le Baiser…

« Rien ne se perd, rien ne se crée, tout se transforme. »

Antoine Lavoisier, chimiste et philosophe

Alors que le retour des matériaux nobles fait fureur sur l’autre continent, j’ai voulu faire du Quindici15 une galerie démontrant l’extraordinaire beauté qui émane des métaux à l’état brut dont notre planète regorge. Mariant le cuivre au laiton, le quartz du miroir et le verre au cristal, nous sommes loin des atmosphères épurées où la blancheur immaculée domine, ainsi que de la tendance industrielle très actuelle adoptée par la majorité des commerces urbains. Le Quindici15 renoue ainsi avec les grands classiques, comme le souhaitaient ses propriétaires.

Décor feutré et intimiste d’un côté et ambiance jazzé de l’autre, l’endroit, dans son ensemble, est habillé de riches textures, comme le veut la rigueur du style Art déco. Sous le charme romantique des œuvres de Gustave Klimt, par qui ma démarche artistique n’est que plus fidèlement représentée, nous restons suspendus à la beauté des chandeliers de verre de Murano, qui semblent flotter dans l’espace par un jeu de réflexions digne d’une mise en scène où toute la grandeur de l’endroit se déploie volontairement, et ce, dans tous les sens du mot.

C’est assurément en jouant sur ces derniers que nous invitons la clientèle à s’y donner rendez-vous, puisque Quindici signifie 15 en italien, faisant référence au 15, rue Bélanger, alors que, prononcé dans la langue de Molière, il devient le Coin d’ici à découvrir au cœur de la Petite Italie.

Line Lyonnais, consultante artistique et designer

Réservez

Votre table

Pour bénéficier au maximum du comfort que Quindici 15 peut mettre à votre service, nous vous invitons à faire votre réservation dès que possible.

Rencontrez

Vos hôtes


hote1

« J’ai su dès le début de ma formation à l’école hôtelière en service de table et sommellerie (formation qui s’est poursuivie en administration et en droit à l’université) à quel point la passion du milieu de la restauration m’habitait. Je n’ai d’ailleurs jamais pu m’en éloigner sans y garder un et parfois deux pieds! Je compte ainsi plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le milieu des bars et des restaurants. C’est toutefois en 2014 que mon oncle Yves Langelier, qui croyait en moi, m’a offert l’occasion de concrétiser mon rêve d’avoir mon propre restaurant.

Il va sans dire que mon parcours professionnel aura fortement influencé ce que vous trouverez au Quindici 15. Vous y découvrirez le souci du détail, le respect des produits, ainsi que des aliments de grande qualité. Autrement dit, vous serez reçu comme j’aimerais l’être. Bienvenue chez vous! »

– 4 années pour le groupe Mont Saint-Sauveur International dans les bars des montagnes de la vallée des Laurentides
– 10 années pour le groupe de M. Nacos (Wienstein & Gavino’s, Guido & Angelina, Decca77, Le Newtown, etc.) au centre-ville de Montréal
– 6 années pour le groupe de restaurants Morentzos (Queue de cheval, 40 Northh, 40 Westt, Towne Hall, etc.)

hote2

« Je suis né et j’ai grandi à Montréal, de parents siciliens. Je me considère comme privilégié d’avoir eu ma grand-mère avec nous, puisque dès mon plus jeune âge, elle m’a influencé avec sa cuisine et sa passion pour les aliments. Je me vois encore en train de l’aider alors que je n’avais que 4 ans.

Au début de la vingtaine, je suis parti découvrir l’Italie d’un bout à l’autre pour y apprendre l’importance de la qualité des ingrédients et comment les respecter dans la simplicité. »

– A été chef exécutif au restaurant Tenuta, Lachenaie
– Maintenant au Quindici15 de la Petite Italie, Montréal



Appréciez

Nos ambiances


QUINDICI propose des atmosphères selon vos goûts…



Visite virtuelle de notre restaurant